Weekend. 

Today I’m flying back home. A little earlier than usual but under the circumstances, it’s understandable. 

I don’t want to be away from Julie. Not for a week, a day, a minute. 

I’m logical enough to know that me being there isn’t going to fix things but me being away sure as hell won’t either. 

I have gotten to the point that I don’t mind flying too much, anymore. It used to terrify me. Now, it’s the best way for me to get from point A to point B. 

Last time I flew back home, my flight was delayed an hour due to engine issues. This time it’s weather. I joked that I wondered if it’s the Universe’s way of telling me to not leave home or not go home. Today I am going to believe it’s saying “don’t leave her!”

Every so often she’ll ask, “when do you have to leave?”

Every so often I don’t have a definite answer. 

Starting today, that answer will be, “for as long as I can postpone!”

Leave a Reply

