100 Million! 

This week I have spent traveling from Beaumont to Houston and Dallas. 

My mission? Acting as the Archaelogical and Environmental task leader and presenting at the interviews for 3 different construction contracts that are coming up in the next few months. 

Well, today we got word that we won the biggest of the three! $100+ million dollars! 

Holy CRAP! 

Let me explain a little about why this is such a big deal (and not just the dollar amount). We are trying to position ourselves to bid on the largest toll project in Illinois, the Illiana! This is a 2 billion dollar project where the inspection firm would net about 250 million in deliverable contracts. 

In order to even qualify, we have to be able to prove that we have managed several high profile, high dollar contracts. This would be one of 4 that we are now overseeing in the state of Texas that exceed the 50 million dollar requirement. 

Secondly, and this is probably the most impressive…we are the smallest firm in this region to win any projects of this size!

Since I took this position in October, I have managed to double my field staff and with this announcement, I have now increased our contractual commitments by over 300%! 

Right now, I feel like I’m on fire! 

Life is good! I have the girl of my dreams, a career that I am loving and doing well with and a future that I just can’t seem to wrap my head around because it’s so bright!

Here’s to continuing to move onward and upward! 

Leave a Reply

