The big show

Today is the day. I am the task lead on the proposal that we submitted to the D.O.T.

In less than 1 hour, I will be sitting in a room, PowerPoint presentation and clicker in hand. Trying to convince the state that we are worth the 3.5 million dollars we are asking them for.

Worst case scenario? I fuck up. I bobble the questions and we lose this contract. Best? I knock it out of the park and we go home one contract and 3.5 mill richer.

For now? I’m sitting in my suit in the lobby of the district office waiting for my boss and project manager to get here so we can set up.

I’m not sure if the sweaty palms or the urge to throw up will go away but I sure hope so!

Wish me luck!!

One thought on “The big show

Leave a Reply

