Back to the real world

Well… I’m back in my world.

My world of school, work and wait.

This long weekend away with Julie was exactly what the two of us needed. A little “time out” to be together and not even think about the logistics of our situation. Time that we otherwise wouldn’t have made to be together had we not stepped back and looked at the bigger picture.

While we were away, we were able to look at our situation more realistically than we do when we are apart.

When we are separated by almost 1,000 miles, we get lonely. We get worried. We wonder if the other will actually be ok waiting until the day we get to start our life together.

When we are together, we see that having a life that is free from the stress, resentment, and confusion that rushing head first into a decision can cause, is worth the wait.

I came home more determined than ever to keep working on me and my goals. She left the airport today ready to get back to the Midwest and put all her affairs in order so her life with Milly truly is a thing of the past.

Tonight, I work. Starting at 290 and working my way east. I’ve paid for my first summer session in school but still have a glorious 2 weeks of down time to prepare for it. I plan to use that time to put all my ducks in a row, so to speak.

Next month I’m flying to Illinois. The house goes on the market in 2 weeks and there has already been interest. That means we may be moving sooner than we initially planned.

Julie contacted a broker to help in the search. Since we don’t know if I’ll be here another semester or the remainder of my schooling, we decided that she needed to be the main person to decide what amenities we need. Luckily, the two of us are very similar in regards to what we have to have and what we see as frivolous luxuries.

I’m planning to really buckle down with regards to stashing money. I’ve done really well, so far, and have managed to get a few bills paid off. If I am here for another year, I can leave for Illinois completely debt free. Damn, that would be nice!

Not having to worry about an residual bills or old debt from my side would make things so much easier.

I’m rested and ready to tackle the world!

20140519-211407-76447521.jpg

20140519-211409-76449181.jpg

20140519-211410-76450517.jpg

Leave a Reply

