A mundane Monday.

Well folks, my extended “vacation” is about to end.

After my grueling 2 hour physical and drug screen, which mainly consisted of me being shuffled from one room to wait until I was shuffled to another, I’m now in the wait for the results to get back stage.

As anyone who’s ever dealt with a government agency knows, there’s a lot of hurry up and wait. Luckily, since I’m a former employee, I qualify for rapid hire.

My old friends from TxDot in various offices have texted and called to say, “Yay! You’re back!!” while Jenny and I are saying, “Yay, it’s a job!”

Yesterday I was busy. Jenny had a spell of mild vertigo which kept her on the couch for most of the day. Everytime she’d try to lay down or move around, she would get dizzy and feel nauseous. So, I handled some of the chores and took care of lunch and dinner.

My intentions for today were to go to my new office and turn in some paperwork and come home to knock out a few more things on my “to do” list.

But as I’m sitting here, I’m thinking a nap would be the best course of action.

Jenny is meeting with her dad. Apparently he sent her a “cryptic” text that just said, “I need to meet with you this morning.” No real explanation, but she went.

All the kids are still asleep. The boys haven’t been up yet, and the two oldest girls got home from a sleepover around 7 am and went back to bed.

Even the cats are conked out in their respective sleeping spots. (Toula on our bed, Thumbelina on the dogs bed)

The only stirring around the house is me and my bestie, Riley.

So, while I’m waiting for my Jenny to get home, I think I’m going to enjoy the last afternoon nap I’ll get for a while.

It feels so good to be back at the game after being gone so long!

Leave a Reply

