Finally!

Well folks, it finally happened. I got a job.

I interviewed for a position with my former employer about a month ago. Since I hadn’t heard anything back, I assumed I didn’t get the job.

Well, this morning the Area Engineer told me that he wants me for the position and he took so long because he was trying to get me a larger salary. (which he did)

So, while its not as high paying as the position I interviewed for on Wednesday with a private firm, it is stable and familiar. And above all else, it’s what I love to do.

Being laid off for 6 months has given me a new appreciation for less money but more stability.

Starting August 1, I go back to work at the Texas Department of Transportation. And yes, I’m thrilled to once again have a reason to get up every day!!!

Woohooo!!

6 thoughts on “Finally!

  1. Congratulations!!!! I knew all that fingers crossing and sending of good vibes wld eventually work, that and you obviously are very good at what you do.

    Raine

Leave a Reply

