Still moving

Jenny and I are still moving. We got the basics in the house, like beds, dishes, toiletries, etc. But, there’s still a lot at the apartment.

We have until they rent the place out, or until the lease is up, whichever comes first.

Shemp is in town for the Livestock Show so he can help Louie set up for Monday. We still have some large, heavy items to be moved so we decided to recruit him to help. He’s cheaper than movers.

Right now we are digging through trash bags to find socks and underwear. So I’ll be happy to have out armoire at the house. I’ll feel a little more civilized I think.

The other items are a buffet, dining room table, a cedar chest and Jenny’s desk. All are solid wood so they are heavy.

I’m not looking forward to this. It’s cold and rainy this morning, so the idea of doing anything besides laying on the couch, watching tv has no appeal.

On the flip side, though… We still don’t have cable at the new house so I suppose I’d be sitting on the couch watching Redbox movies all day.

I am actually ok with that idea.

Right now two of the kids are at their dads house. One is at Jenny’s exes apartment, one is at our house, and Louie is at Reliant Arena settling Boomer in.

Me? I’m on the patio, smoking a cigarette and Jenny is taking stuff out of drawers and cubby’s so when Shemp gets here we can start loading.

Yeah, good times.

I am planning to take my beautiful girl to dinner tonight. She came in second for teacher of the year but that’s still quite an accomplishment. So, I’ll take her out for a night that’s all hers.

Leave a Reply

