The difference between night and day.

Once upon a time, my life was very different than it is now.

I would have to deal with arguing and bickering on a daily basis. It was usually between me and my partner at the time. We’d argue about money that was disappearing from the bank account. People at the house at all hours of the night. Her drinking and all her run ins with the police. Her friends twisted ideas of how our relationship should be structured and so on and so forth. Yep. We put the “funk” in dysfunctional.

Today I have to deal with bickering and arguing every day, as well.

My technicians argue that they aren’t being sent to the “good” jobs. The ladies up front fussing because Asshat is being… Well… Asshat. My lab guys arguing because one believes he can do a better job than the other.

Then there’s the uproars at home. Usually it’s a fuss fest over who gets the computer first, whose sleeping in the big bed and what we’re having for dinner.

Through all this, I’m not the one arguing or fighting. Most days I just sit back and take a spectators seat.

The kids, Asshat, the techs, whoever. Generally, they are bickering amongst themselves and tend to sort it out.

Jenny and I have our discussions that get a little tense. But they get resolved and we are happy again by the time we go to bed.

Yeah. I still have the moments where there’s tension all around. But at least it’s the type that makes me appreciate the type of peace and love I have now.

Leave a Reply

