Ladies and Gentlemen!! We have BEER!!

This year for my 39th birthday Jenny got me my very own home brew kit.

To the novice, a home brew kit looks pretty silly. But to beer fanatics, like myself, it’s more than a plastic, 3 gallon bucket with tubes coming out of it. It’s beer nirvana!!

Wow. I sound like a raging alcoholic, don’t I?? Oh well, suck it up, buttercup and hand me my koozie.

Now, back to my story…. I got everything set up, began the brewing process and made my first batch of beer.

This was 4 weeks ago. Apparently, after you’ve gone through the whole tedious process of brew it, you then have to let it ferment for a week, then you bottle it and finally, you let it sit. For 20 days. Yes, 20 damn days.

This is to allow the yeast to do it’s magic and make the bubbles!! Woohooo!!

So, after all this time, my beer has been sitting in the corner of Jenny’s kitchen waiting to be put in the fridge.

Today was the day. I was apprehensive. A little scared. A bit worried that I had fucked it up somewhere along the way.

I went to the fridge and opened up my first bottle of home brewed beer. And guess what? It didn’t taste like ass!!

My beer didn’t taste like ass!!! Woohoo!!

20111031-201717.jpg

Leave a Reply

